Monday, October 24, 2011

Wisconsin CCW Reciprocity List Released

Photo Courtesy of
Wisconsin Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen released a list of 25 states that have reached a reciprocity agreement with Wisconsin. The states are:

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

The Attorney General's Office also released an updated 56 page Frequently Asked Questions/Answers document. It should answer almost all of your questions.

-=** UPDATE **=- 11/1/2011
Thank you to Neil ( for bringing to light that the list above is not really a "reciprocity" list, but a list of States that will be able to carry in the State of Wisconsin with their current permits.

As of right now the only State that honors Wisconsin's permit is Iowa. Please go to USACARRY's Interactive Map for more details.

1 comment:

  1. This is not reciprocity - please be careful. Check the site again. These are the states whose permit Wisconsin will honor; but there is no guarantee that it will work the other way around. A Wisconsin permit will not be honored in California or New York, and probably a few other of these states.

    ReplyDelete E-mail Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner